A Millennial's Guide to Saving the World
A Millennial's Guide to Saving the World
#131 Can getting better at one thing help us get better at everything else? (A solo episode / life update)
8
0:00
-1:01:00

#131 Can getting better at one thing help us get better at everything else? (A solo episode / life update)

8
Posey Lake lookout, Escalante UT, October 2022;

For the past few months I’ve found myself in a deep internal dialogue exploring the nature of my desires, my relationship to will, and my capacity for action. In the face of difficult choices, divergent interests, or upon reaching a fork in the road, how do we decide which path to take? How do we tell the difference between “trusting the timing” and rest/reflection vs. laziness and avoidance? How do we confront the grief of not being able to “do it all?” In this episode, I explore all of these questions, and share an epiphany I had that’s been helping me to move through the complexity of honing in on my desires in order to take authentic action. I also share some big news relative to

and my community project in Crestone, CO, and also speak about how I see A Millennial’s Guide to Saving the World evolving in the coming months and years.

Song featured: “In Praise of Home” by Rura

Join our book club by clicking here.

Follow Chris and my community project, The Crestone Conglomerate on Youtube and on Instagram

How to support the show:

A Millennial's Guide to Saving the World is a reader and listener-supported project. If you find this content valuable, and have the means to contribute financially, please consider becoming a paid subscriber for $5/month.

8 Comments
A Millennial's Guide to Saving the World
A Millennial's Guide to Saving the World
I started this podcast because I was tired of being stereotyped as lazy, triggered and entitled. I wanted to give voice to a different kind of millennial and invite us to write a new story - one of a generation willing to challenge the status quo, embrace nuance and paradox, and reject PC-culture. This podcast isn’t about finding answers, it’s about asking the right questions. How can we reinvent ourselves and the narratives we’ve been expected to inherit? How can we take ownership over the ways we participate in our own suffering? How can we move beyond victimization and into empowerment? How can we fix ourselves to fix the world? It’s time for new dreams, new stories and new futures…